Atlantic Ocean

Sunday April 1st. I’m sitting on the longest, sandy beach on the Atlantic Ocean. It feels amazing …I saw the Atlantic from the European side in Ireland and Portugal and now it’s the American side in Virginia… The waves are the same, the roar is the same, and the smell is the same, yet somehow it’s different.  Not better, just different.  Did you know, Atlantic Ocean occupies an area of 82,400,000 square kilometers and has the volume of 323,600,000 cubic kilometers and the greatest depth, Milwaukee Deep has 8,380 metres? Sounds really big….

It’s only beginning on April, but few people already enjoy the dip in the water…I bet is COLD! I’m not that brave; I guess I’ll stay here, drinking my coffee, watching the world passing by. Who knows maybe I’ll spot a dolphin or two…

About monikainamerica

Always believe that something wonderful is about to happen...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

